cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome to the Validity Community DemandTools Forum!

AnthonyValidity
Validity Team Member
Validity Team Member

Hello and thank you for being a Validity DemandTools customer.  I welcome you to the Validity Community DemandTools forum!  

My name is Anthony and I am a Customer Success Manager on our data team (DemandTools V (DTV), BriteVerify, DupeBlocker (DB)).  You may have seen me on a few of our live training webinars - one of my favorite things to do is empower our clients so they can better succeed.

I'm going to briefly discuss one of my favorite modules that can transform and standard the current data in your CRM, the Modify module.  People love our Dedupe and Import modules but sometimes the Modify module gets overlooked.

The Modify module allows you to mass update existing records in your CRM using a combination of functions:

• Field to field - copy date from one field and move it to another.
  • Specified Value - this is like a stamp.  You update the filed of every record with a specific value.
  • Formula - (my favorite) utilize over 170 formulas for data cleansing and standardization.
  • Field Aggregate - sum values in a sub-object and populate it on the parent object.
  • Record Count - perform a count of sub-objects related to a parent record and populate on the parenct object.

Within the formula function, we have excel formulas, propriatery formulas, and if you know how to write them RegEx Replace and RegExMatch.  Using a combination of our formuals, and hopefully customizing your own, will allow you to transform your CRM data to be consistent and clean.  Sometimes our customers find out the hard way that validation rules and picklists are very important and realize that using Modify is a must to clean up old data.